Symposium Banner - resized

Thank you for attending the Fall Educational Symposium!

Thank you to the attendees, speakers, moderators and review committee for a great meeting on Friday, October 17 at the Westin Michigan Avenue. Here are some highlights of the meeting:

Best Paper of Session

Best Paper Award
The Best Paper of Session was awarded to Johannes Menzel-Severing, MD, MSc, University of Erlangen-Nuremberg, for his abstract presentation, Towards Optimized DMEK: Which Graft to Order for Which Patient. This award is presented for the best paper by a fellow or resident and is supported by an unrestricted educational grant from SightLife. Dr. Menzel-Severing was presented with the award by Monty Montoya (left); Marian Macsai, MD; and David Glasser, MD.

Claes H. Dohlman, MD, PhD Award Presentation

Dohlman Award
Claes H. Dohlman, MD, PhD, (left) and Christopher J. Rapuano, MD, presented Dan B. Jones, MD, with the Claes H. Dohlman Award.

R. Townley Paton Award Presentation

Paton Award
W. Craig Fowler, MD, was presented with the R. Townley Paton Award by EBAA Chair, David Glasser, MD. Dr. Fowler gave the 2014 Paton Award Lecture, Knights for the Blind: What’s Your Vision to Restore Sight Worldwide?

Richard C. Troutman, MD, DSc, Prize Lecture

Troutman Award
Fei-fei Huang, MM, gave the Richard C. Troutman, MD, DSc, Prize Lecture, Tear HSV-Specific Secretory IgA as a Potential Indicator for Recurrent Stromal Herpes Simplex Keratitis: A Preliminary Study. After her lecture, she was presented with the award by Marian Macsai, MD, and Douglas Lazzaro, MD.

Thank you to the following companies for their generous support of this year’s program through unrestricted educational grants:

Alcon Laboratories
Bausch + Lomb
Lippincott, Williams, & Wilkins

Save the Date!
Fall Educational Symposium

November 13, 2015
Las Vegas, NV