Richard Lindstrom/EBAA Research Fund

Each year, the EBAA awards scientific research grants through the Richard Lindstrom/EBAA Research Fund to provide support for proposals specifically concerned with issues directly related to eye banking and/or corneal transplantation.


  1. Physicians, including corneal surgeons, and other eye care specialists
  2. Basic scientists, including biomedical and social scientists
  3. Eye-bank technicians, nurses, post-graduate fellows, ophthalmology residents, and medical students who are supervised by a physician or basic scientist associated with an eye bank or academic institution.
The deadline has passed for submissions.

Research Grant Tips